Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Start Date, Timing, And Worldwide Broadcaster TV Telecast Details Check, Squad Teams List

The International Cricket Council revealed the specifics of its broadcast plans for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, including the lineup of the commentary team that would offer professional insight when the competition takes place in Australia from October 16 to November 13, 2022.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 will be broadcast live on ICC TV, and licensees will have access to a global feed service. This will consist of a pre-game show, an intermission filler, and a post-game wrap-up. More fans than ever before will be able to watch the game thanks to a celebrity-studded commentary team.

Full List Of Fixtures Of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

  • 10 February SA Versus Sri Lanka Cape Town
  • 11 February West Indies Versus England Paarl
  • 11 February Australia Versus New Zealand Paarl
  • February 12 India Versus Pak Cape Town
  • 12 February Bangladesh Versus Sri Lanka Cape Town
  • 13 February Ireland Versus England Paarl
  • 13 February SA v New Zealand Parliament
  • 14 February Australia v Bangladesh Gqeberha
  • February 15 West Indies v India Cape Town
  • 15 February Pak v Ireland Cape Town
  • 16 February Sri Lanka v Australia Gqeberha
  • 17 February New Zealand v Bangladesh Cape Town
  • February 17 West Indies v Ireland Cape Town
  • 18 February England v India Gqeberha
  • 18 February SA v Australia Gqeberha
  • 19 February Pak v West Indies Paarl
  • 19 February New Zealand v Sri Lanka Paarl
  • 20 February Ireland v India Gqeberha
  • February 21 England v Pak Cape Town
  • 21 February SA v Bangladesh Cape Town
  • 23 February SEMI-FINAL 1 Cape Town
  • 24 February RESERVE DAY Cape Town
  • 24 February SEMI-FINAL 2 Cape Town
  • 25 February RESERVE DAY Cape Town
  • 26 February FINAL Cape Town
  • 27 February RESERVE DAY Cape Town

Live telecast and broadcast

Each match will be televised live across the world by the ICC’s global media partner Disney Star and its licences. The English global feed for all games will be shown on the Star Sports network in India. Star Sports will broadcast the competition in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada in addition to the global stream, and internet portal Disney+ Hotstar will host each match live.

All games will be broadcast live in Australia, the host nation, on Fox Sports and Kayo. Australia matches and a few other matches will also be available on Nine, 9GEM, and 9Now. Meanwhile, Sky Sports in New Zealand will broadcast live coverage on its conventional channels and the Sky Go app. Cricket fans in the USA can watch the action on Willow TV, which will also be broadcast in Canada, and on the ESPN+ app. Live coverage will be available in the UK on Sky Sports’ Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event channels, which are also accessible via subscription on the NOW and Sky Go apps.

The ICC Facebook and Instagram accounts will once again offer non-live digital coverage, including five-minute highlights available worldwide and in-play clips and highlights on the Indian subcontinent. In addition, short-form in-play and highlights videos will be shown by BBC Sport (UK) and Spark Sport (NZ).

Live commentary from match locations will be broadcast on ABC (Australia), Sports Entertainment Network Radio (Australia & New Zealand), and BBC (UK) FM channels. Prasar Bharati will broadcast in Hindi on FM and AM in India, and Digital 2 Sports will feature audio-only content on their online platform. In the main cricket markets, Shamal Radio (Pakistan), Radio 4 (Abu Dhabi), and Asiatec (Bangladesh) will also broadcast live commentary.

Squad list

you can watch the squad list here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *